The Vestry

“Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God’s grace in its various forms.”  – 1 Peter 4:10

The Vestry is the governing board of a parish.  The vestry is composed of twelve elected laypersons.  Members are elected to three-year terms and the terms are staggered so each year we elect four new vestry members.

A Warden is a person who is charged with guarding or protecting something.  The Senior Warden is selected by the Rector and is charged with protecting the Rector’s interests on the Vestry.  The Junior Warden is selected by the Vestry and is charged with guarding the congregation’s interests. 

In a sense, the parish is organized like a corporation.  The Rector or Priest in Charge is the president, the Wardens are vice presidents and the Vestry is the Board of Directors.  Together, the Wardens and the Rector make up the leadership team.

Senior Warden
Charlie Gadzik

Junior Warden
Catherine Coulson

Members of the Vestry

  • Scott Backus
  • Christina Burnett
  • Catherine Coulson
  • Cathy Dean
  • Cam Forrest
  • Charlie Gadzik
  • Vera Giles
  • Jill Maes
  • Edward Ngahyoma
  • Pat ONeal
  • Lisa Smith
  • Sandy Tasy – Clerk

Feel free to contact Saint Margaret’s Vestry with questions anytime at